Prince of Persia : The Sands of Time


Like many, I became a fan of this franchise with the Sands of Time trilogy, and I was very excited when I learned that there were plans to make a feature film based on it. The storyline of the game is very cinematic (at least in the aforementioned trilogy, not necessarily in the previous games in the series) so I felt that at film adaptation would be an impressive epic.

Having finally seen this movie, I can say that Prince of Persia was an immensely enjoyable movie.

The visuals in this movie are stunning. Everything from the cinematography of the desert landscapes to the city of Alamut and the beautiful sets are a real treat to look at.

There was some historical inaccuracy, but I will rate it 6/10, for the story, direction, art, architecture, music, actors, …

Comments are closed.

